Day ??? P90X

22 Mar

Oh, I guess this would be Day 7 because I am starting over with the day one workout. I probably won’t be done until after midnight. :/  BUT, it will get done! I ate at outback tonight and ate the one thing on the menu that probably has the MOST calories. Whatever. I was starving. I also should mention that I only ate half a special k protein bar for lunch and felt entitled to eat whatever I wanted for supper.  We’ll see how well that theory holds up when I get on the scale next time.  Good thing that won’t be for a few days 🙂  I am feeling a little frustrated with the support I am receiving from my husband. It is nonexistent.  I know he would like it if I lost a few, but he is ZERO help with encouraging me.  Tonight he asked if I had worked out yet.  I have no free time except when he goes to work or if I wake up early to do it. So, why don’t I just wake up early, right? Because I really have a hard time waking up at 5 when I fell asleep after midnight because he is talking to me.  GRRRRR.   I should probably just get over it. I know that being frustrated isn’t doing me any good. So, I guess I’m over it…..   🙂

4 Responses to “Day ??? P90X”

  1. willyoustaywithme March 23, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    Hey!
    I just started P90X as well, this Monday actually! I have a lot of weight to lose and I am hoping this aids tremendously in my efforts. I know it’s hard when you’re not getting support from anyone, so I just wanted to leave a comment to encourage you and say, “YOU CAN DO THIS!” I believe in you! Hope your day is great! And I will be checking in on you to see how you are doing.
    Just keep the finish line in mind.
    And once more,
    YOU CAN DO THIS!
    -Casey

    • jigglelesslivemore March 26, 2012 at 12:30 am #

      Thanks! I really appreciate it! 🙂 YOU CAN DO IT TOO!!!

      • willyoustaywithme March 26, 2012 at 10:50 am #

        I feel so good, starting on week 2!! I woke up early this morning and worked out since I have to study all day and a midterm tonight! I think I might make this my routine because, I have to tell you, I feel good!! This is something I highly recommend doing. Usually I’m grasping for those last few minutes of sleep, but I’m so energized today I don’t know what to do with myself! 🙂
        Hope you have a great day!

  2. runs4wine March 26, 2012 at 4:49 pm #

    Oh my gosh! I went through the same problem with my guy for over a year. I needed to start losing about 30 pounds last spring, and I just could not get him on my side. So I “let it go”…and gained a bit more to prove a point. Finally, when he saw how out of control it had gotten, he jumped on the bandwagon and it seriously my number one fan right now. He tells me how proud he is…and that is because I sat him down and told him that I needed his support, and that I needed him to make some consessions in the kitchen. I cried, and showed him how upset I was. It was the best thing I did. My advise is to sit the hubs down and tell him that you need his support. He may not realize that he isn’t being supportive. He loves you and I am sure he will give you what you need!

Leave a Reply

